What To Do When You See ‘Untrusted Shortcuts’

A feature of the Shortcuts app is the ability to share shortcuts with other people. So what happens when you see a warning about unapproved shortcuts?

Unreliable shortcuts

Enabled by default, Unapproved Shortcuts is an alert you will see when you add a shortcut to your library from outside the shortcut gallery. It just means that the shortcut is beyond Apple’s control.

  • To activate unapproved shortcuts, open Settings.
  • Scroll down and press Shortcuts.
  • You will see a toggle that says Allow unapproved shortcuts, which you can press to activate.
  • Now when you add a shortcut shared by someone else, the app will take you through the list of shortcut actions to make sure it doesn’t do anything sneaky. In other words, it is an important security feature.

    We will be happy to hear your thoughts

        Leave a Reply

        AppleiPhonestop - Apple iPhone News and Rumours All Day
        Login/Register access is temporary disabled
        Compare items
        • Laptops (0)
        Compare
        0