Mac Jones wins the Manning Award

Alabama quarterback Mac Jones had a dream season in 2020. After replacing Tua Tagovailoa under center for Crimson Tide, Jones led Alabama to an unbeaten season and a national championship.

Jones was anything but a game manager, completing 77% of his passes for 4,500 yards with 41 touchdowns and just four interceptions.

Jones’s game earned him All-SEC first-team honors, and he was also a consensus first-team All-American.

The Jacksonville, Florida junior red shirt also won the Davey O’Brien Award and the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, both of which were awarded to the best quarterback in college football. He finished second to teammate DeVonta Smith for the Heisman Trophy.

Earlier this week, Jones was named the Manning Award winner.

The award, presented by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, honors the achievements of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning and is voted on by select media and the Manning family.

Unlike the other awards, the Manning Award accepts bowling and …

Read the full story

News Highlights

  • According to this source Mac Jones wins the Manning Award
  • Check the more updates related to Apple Tips and Apple news now.

I hope you love this news please Share your love by following us on Facebook and Twitter for the latest apple news informationon and updates like Mac Jones wins the Manning Award

from our channels.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a Reply

      AppleiPhonestop - Apple iPhone News and Rumours All Day
      Enable registration in settings - general
      Compare items
      • Laptops (0)