For Viewing Photo Profile, Found Last, About, WhatsApp for iOS to incorporate new private features

In the public beta, WhatsApp adds more options for users to decide who can see their profile photos, the last time they use the app, as well as a page about them.

According to the always-trusted WABetaInfo, version 2.21.230.15 of WhatsApp brings a new feature “My Contacts Except” for specific beta viewers. With that, in addition to letting “Everyone,” “My Contacts,” or “None” see your information, users can now select who they do not want to view their Profile Photo, Last Viewed, or About information while all other contacts will also be able to.

The publication explains:

People who have an outdated version of WhatsApp or who are not working can still not see your information if you remove them; When you remove some contacts to see the last one, you will not be able to see the last one as well, so what happens when you set your privacy settings for the last view to “No one;” It may be possible to see the last of the contacts not removed, but it is a bug.

Not only that, but with this version of WhatsApp beta, the company is eliminating the exit option of the multi-device beta system, which means that users can no longer leave the system, as the company plans to let this function is one of the most important features coming to the app.

Now, any user with the latest version of WhatsApp can try multi-device support. The company explains: “Multi-device beta is an outsourcing program that gives you early access to try the latest version of WhatsApp for Web, Desktop, and Portal. If you join a multi-device beta, you will be able to use peer-to-peer devices without the need to have your phone connected. ”

Here is what you get when you sign up for the public beta program:

You can use WhatsApp on four partner applications at a time, but you can only have one phone connected to your WhatsApp account at a time. You will also need to register your WhatsApp account and connect new devices with your phone.

If you do not use your phone for more than 14 days, the connected devices will become hacked.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a Reply

      AppleiPhonestop - Apple iPhone News and Rumours All Day
      Logo
      Enable registration in settings - general
      Compare items
      • Laptops (0)
      Compare
      0