Alabama QB Mac Jones wins the Manning Award

On Tuesday, Alabama’s Mac Jones was named the winner of the 2020 Manning Award, presented to the best quarterback in the nation.

The junior redshirt led No. 1 Crimson Tide (13-0) to the National Championship College Football Playoff, completing 77.4 percent of his passes for 4,500 yards with 41 touchdowns and four interceptions.

Jones, who finished third in the Heisman Trophy voting (won by teammate DeVonta Smith), said for the 2021 NFL Draft last week.

The Manning Award, awarded annually since 2004 by the Sugar Bowl Committee, was created to honor the college football achievements of Archie Manning and his sons, Peyton and Eli.

“It’s been a long enough year for Mac Jones and the Alabama soccer team,” Archie Manning said in a statement. “We’ve had many outstanding quarterbacks across the country, but I don’t think any player directed his offensive as efficiently and effectively as Mac.”

This year’s other finalists included Trevor of Clemson …

Read the full story

News Highlights

  • According to this source Alabama QB Mac Jones wins the Manning Award
  • Check the more updates related to Apple Tips and Apple news now.

I hope you love this news please Share your love by following us on Facebook and Twitter for the latest apple news informationon and updates like Alabama QB Mac Jones wins the Manning Award

from our channels.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a Reply

      AppleiPhonestop - Apple iPhone News and Rumours All Day
      Enable registration in settings - general
      Compare items
      • Laptops (0)